Search Results

The following are the results of your search:
Event Options:  Upcoming  Past

#1 - 15 of 16 result(s)    next >  

About The Oaks

Board Update: Welcoming Barbara Bloom
Thursday, May 28, 2015
The Twig talks to incoming Board Chair, Barbara Bloom about what she looks forward to next year and beyond.

F.Y.I: CAIS Accreditation
Thursday, March 05, 2015
Ted updates the community on the school's accreditation process.

A Personal Story About Difference
Friday, February 20, 2015
Patty's update on the school's multicultural training.

Student Council Raises Money for Pets and Wildlife
Thursday, February 05, 2015
"It is our responsibilty to help make a better world," says Laurie, 6th Grade council representative.

A Message from our New Communications Manager
Thursday, January 08, 2015
Erika shares a message with The Oaks community.

Seen & Heard: Oaks Families Adopt A Family for the Holidays
Thursday, January 08, 2015
Families reflect on their experiences with the Adopt A Family program.

F.Y.I. The ERBs
Thursday, November 06, 2014
What the ERB test means at The Oaks.

Parking Permit, Campus Pass & Handbook Pick Up Info
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Information on where to get your Parent & Student Handbook and safety passes.

Faculty, Staff & Curriculum: Classroom Highlights
Thursday, June 05, 2014
The year in learning at The Oaks.

Welcome the New 5th Grade Teaching Team!
Friday, May 16, 2014
Learn more about our new 5th grade teaching team.

4th Grade Book Drive a Success!
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
This past month, the 4th grade class embarked on service-learning project that entailed collecting new and lightly used books from The Oaks community and delivering them to the 4th grade class at Barack Obama Charter School in Los Angeles.

About The Oaks

Learning at The Oaks

#1 - 15 of 16 result(s)    next >  

The Oaks School
6817 Franklin Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90028
powered by finalsite